Sky Ghosts Marco doc ¾ Kindle Edition ✓ alexandra engellmann

reader Þ Sky Ghosts Marco ✓ Alexandra Engellmann

E USA Today bestselling author This is for people looking for intense action some humor and a look into one of the events and characters briefly mentioned in the first bookI really love Engellmann’s writing style and her ability to create characters that I immediately form an attachment to I can't get enough of them Warning strong language and graphic violenceNo DRM I have to say I was very excited to be given the opportunity to read this as Marco was one of my favourite characters in sky ghosts mainly because he was just as insane as Pain and I loved that they had a close friendship in sky ghosts In this book however they were very much enemies and played many a prank on each other as well as trying to hurt one another continually I loved seeing how Marco came into Ghosts and how he kind of formed a little in the first few weeks I loved reading about Marco and Pain and how they really struggled to find a common ground or any kind of ground bar the hate they shared for one another Overall I loved the character Marco stayed true to the characteristics he had in sky ghosts but I felt this was very lacking in his whole story it's like we got a glimpse of his life and how he came to be there but that was all we as readers were given I would have liked to have seen a little of how they're friendship progressed and how scenes from sky ghosts that Marco experienced were reflected and tied in to it I felt it was a little of a missed opportunity but it was still a good read

kindle Sky Ghosts Marco

Sky Ghosts MarcoWhen Marco ends up on the street the offer to join the New York Sky Ghosts Headuarters from the director himself seems like a good idea There's only one minor problem a girl half his size who is dead set on turning his life into hell And while he's up for the challenge and the ensuing bloodletting one thing he doesn't want is her digging in his pastTo make her stop Offensive humor bloodletting bone breaking andpranks?The uick and DirtyHumorCutthroat ViolencePlenty of Descriptive ActionA Closer Look Into the Life of a Fan Favorite CharacterPain and Marco's Brutiful yeah I combined brutal and beautiful Friendship Gets its OriginSky Ghosts Marco is the newest entry into the Sky Ghost series and is a preuel starring the titular character Marco Marco as fans of the series will no doubt remember is the mohawked badass from Sky Ghosts All For One which I also reviewed with a penchant for breaking bones and having an encyclopedic knowledge of how to offend women with obscene commentary but beyond all that he was a character many came to care for by the end of that story This book is strictly about how he came to join the Sky Ghost organization of New YorkNow in these reviews I like to avoid spoilers whenever possible so I typically avoid synopsis of the novel I like to instead go over the points about the story that I liked With that said let's get startedThe book starts off with a mystery of sorts Just who is this Marco guy and why did the Ghosts find him in an alley unconscious and surrounded by the dead bodies of their enemies the Beasts? He appears to be just a teenager and yet this scene suggests that his combat skill is like that of a veteran Here we're introduced to a younger Pain the main character of the first book in the series Sky Ghosts All For One Once Marco is conscious we get to the Ghost's headuarters and get to what the book is really aboutSo what this book really boils down to and why I like it so much is because it's just a fun side story It doesn't seek to be than that There is no epic plot only shades of a mystery surrounding this somewhat enigmatic character But than that we get a ton of humor and action as Marco tries to get accustomed to his new life and tries to get this offensive and violent girl out of his mindI laughed a lot while reading Marco The silly teenage nature of him and Pain combined with their stubborn natures and violent streaks made for some suitably hilarious and cringe worthy scenes For those who've read the first book in the series their relationship is even violent and volatile in this book The pranks they played on each other were pretty damn funny as well There was one red t shirt that had me dying mainly it was Marco's attitude while wearing the offensive garment that had me howling like mad You'll see what I mean once you read it Pain was so easy to rope into that one I almost felt bad for her because Marco knew just how to push her buttonsBeyond the laughs was the spectacle of action Alexandra continues to surprise me with her in depth action scenes The details she uses to paint her picture give a nice mental picture of well choreographed and fluid action There was one epic fight in the training hall between Pain and Marco that was just a complete joy to behold That's slightly spoilery but I want you to have something to really look forward to especially for all you action junkies out there This was a buffet of violent theater and what's the stakes were actually very high I like when books can achieve that without I don't know the world being in danger from a nuclear bombThis was a pretty good entry into the Sky Ghosts series Their wasn't much revealed and so if you're the type who needs game changing epicly plotted events in your stories to enjoy them then this isn't for you This is for people looking for intense action some humor and a look into one of the events and characters briefly mentioned in the first book I don't really have any negative points that I can think of I was a big fan of the first book as well and this book gave me what I wanted So in my opinion Sky Ghosts Marco is a damn good time for fans of short stories with action and humor Check it out

Alexandra Engellmann ✓ Sky Ghosts Marco text

Sky Ghosts Marco doc ¾ Kindle Edition ✓ alexandra engellmann ✓ [KINDLE] ❄ Sky Ghosts Marco ❦ Alexandra Engellmann – Eyltransferservices.co.uk When Marco ends up on the street the offer to join the New York Sky Ghosts Headuarters from the director himself seems like a good idea There'He might just have to do the unthinkable become her best friendThis preuel novella is a must read for fans of Pain and Marco before the next book in the series Sky Ghosts Retaliation March 2020This novella flowed well from the start with a fast pace and enough humor heartbreak and harrowing action to satisfy But not enough to satiate my desire for MORE Kelly St Clar This is another great albeit teasing book for lovers of Engellmann's writing I want the next one We get to understand the hilarious Marco and how the complex relationship between Marco and Pain came to be This novella flowed well from the start with a fast pace and enough humor heartbreak and harrowing action to satisfy But not enough to satiate my desire for MORE I suppose that's the point right?The author is well versed in the sky ghosts world after her debut book Sky Ghosts All for one and it's a pleasure to see an already skilled writer further grow As much as I love Marco I'm really wanting to sink my claws into Sky Ghosts #2A professional and engaging read And can I just say that cover is effin amazing stand out